Yay Me!

I had my first day of work today in over six months. I am exhausted, my feet are killing me, my mind is frazzled, but I couldn’t be happier. I really enjoy working. I don’t like staying in one place for too long and working gives me a reason to get out of the house that doesn’t involve spending money, in fact it gives me a way to make money. I also feel much more accomplished for some reason than when doing stuff around the house. I feel a little bad since my son was missing me today, but its part time work and I won’t be gone from him as long as when I was working a full time job so I am trying to rest easy knowing he should feel better once he realizes that.

Image  

5 thoughts on “Yay Me!

  1. wow! I’m going thru the same thing except I have opposite feelings. I don’t want to get out of the house. haha. Cept’ I do need to get out & get a job though. Maybe I can find a p/t too.

Leave a Reply

